St Mary’s Church, Yemen, elects few office bearers for 2013-14

Sanaa, Republic of Yemen — Rev Fr Mathew Mathew, President/Vicar St Mary’s Orthodox Church, Yemen, has formally announced the election of new Office Bearers of the Parish for the financial year 01.04 2013 to 31.03.2014. Five women were also elected to the committee in charge of hospitals.
The general body meeting was held on March 1, 2013 after the Holy Qurbana. This was as per the instructions from Ahmedabad Diocesan Metropolitan HG Pullikkottil Dr Geevarghese Mar Yulios’ Kalpana No 4/13 calling for elections to be held at least before the commencement of Half Lent.
The following newly elected Office Bearers of the parish are:
Sunil K Baby ~ Treasurer
Varghese M Mathew ~ Joint Treasurer
Philose Pappen ~ Secretary and
Aby Abraham ~ Joint Secretary
The committee members elected are as follows:
M/s Abraham PS
Aneesh Zachariah
John Chacko
Koshy Samuel
Wilson George
Mrs Sheena Varghese and
Johnson Varghese (Auditor)
Various Hospital In Charges
Annamma Johny
Lincy Aneesh
Sheela Mathai
Shiny George
Sibi Varghese
The contact numbers of Fr Mathew Mathew, Vicar/President is:
Telephone +967 208855 and GSM + 967 736 217 497



Share This Post